beth mccain 2212

Every single moment you have a choice in where you take your thought.  Sometimes it doesn’t feel like you have a choice when a challenging experience comes up but even in that challenging experience, you do have a choice.

You see, where life is right now is a part of your own personal creation of life.  You don’t have to get upset with yourself thinking that you haven’t gotten to where you want to be as of yet and that it is all your fault. Part of having a challenging experience is how you handle it. If you handle it like you always have handled it, then it will stick around. If you change up how you handle it, then it will take a different direction.

If you have an experience that is upsetting you, take a moment to let go of the resistance you are feeling.  You know… that negative way of thought and feel.

So how do you let go of something that is taking up your every thought? You make a conscious choice to say to yourself, “I can do this. I can deal with this challenge but this time I’m going to see the rainbow at the end of it all. I’m going to learn, grow, and understand from this challenge so it takes me in the direction I want to go in life.  Just because it feels challenging, doesn’t mean it has to feel negative. I can go through this with a positive frame of mind and heart and appreciate that it is taking me in a higher positive vibration toward what I want. I know all is well and will be well no matter what the experience. I’m going to believe and trust…”

That my friend, is a conscious choice of thought. Enough practice will take you to where you want to be.

